Who are the people
The Love Hartlepool leaders are a group of people who want to roll their sleeves up, be positive and make a difference. The leaders work transparently as a group of peers. Love Hartlepool does not have a budget, it does not manage any money, its strength is in the energy, commitment and time the people can commit to positively working across the town. If you are interested and have something to contribute please get in touch.

The people behind the project

Roslyn Adamson
General Manager
National Museum of the Royal Navy Royal, Hartlepool

Jason Anderson
Managing Director
Radio Hartlepool

Karl Brown
Operations Director
In Studio

Patrick Chapman
Vice Principle
Northern School of Art

Maxine Craig
Hartlepool Resident and Volunteer
Currently Chair of the group

Francis Cox
Raw 35

Christine Fewster
Hartlepool Carers

Darren Hankey
Hartlepool College

Martin Jesper
Acting Executive Director
Hartlepool United FC

Denise McGuckin
Managing Director
Hartlepool Borough Council

Claire McLaren
Assistant Director
Hartlepool Borough Council

Alby Pattison
AP Consultancy Services (NE) Ltd

Martin Raby
Northern School of Art

Mark Rycaft
Middleton Grange Shopping Centre

Norman Shave
Priest in Charge
Stranton Church

Sarah Thorpe
Area Manager

Danny Tyrrell
Hartlepool Power Station

Ed Turner
Communication Manager
Hartlepool Borough Council

Dirk van de Werff
Managing Director
Hartlepool Life

Joy Yates
Editorial Director
JPIMedia – Hartlepool Mail

We have a number of additional volunteers working on key themes and project areas. Volunteers are always welcome.

Keep in Touch


Led by far sighted public servants a group of leaders and business people gathered together to focus on being positive about the town and its many positive attributes.


Design and build by